Botanical Essence™ No.20 Eau de Parfum

To celebrate our 20th anniversary, we’ve collaborated with Grasse-based perfumer Domitille Bertier to make Damask rose the hero of our spicy floriental Botanical Essence™ No.20 Eau de Parfum. Infused with beautiful, feminine sophistication, our newest fragrance is over 87% derived from natural ingredients and resonates with sandalwood and a heart of Damask rose – the most opulent and quintessentially beautiful of all flowers. Make every day a celebration with this sparkling rose garden in a bottle.

Pregnant women may wish to seek advice from their doctor before using essential oil-based products.

Unfortunately, due to restrictions, we regret that we are unable to ship this product to addresses outside of the UK.

Delivery & returns

Free UK delivery until midnight, Sunday 22nd April.

We want you to be 100% happy with your purchase. Read our returns & refund policy here.

Botanical Essence™ No.20 Eau de Parfum Awards

  • QVC Beauty Excellence Awards 2017
Botanical Essence No.20 Eau de Parfum 50ml spray is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 158.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from light & airy This is a great product if you want a light perfume - not too flowery, not too spicy. Very good for daytime use.
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rose scents Lovely floral scent that combines with others to heighten the floral freshness
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delightful, but not long lasting scent This perfume is gorgeous; floral and feminine yet grown up and really lovely. However, sadly, the scent doesn't seem to last long on me which is a bit disappointing - hence only 4 stars.
Date published: 2017-04-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointed I really wanted to love this fragrance as it's natural and cruelty free, so bought a sample. So glad I didn't splash out on the large bottle as it didnt suit me at all...very sharp and acidic...a bit like strong washing up liquid. Love the other fragrances though
Date published: 2017-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product Have had so many compliments - lovely floral, sophisticated fragrance
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scentsational Absolutely gorgeous scent!!! I'm in love with this, I got a small tester as part of a special offer and from my first spray I was hooked!!! I know it's not the cheapest of perfumes but it's so long lasting. I spritz in the morning and the scent lingers all day!!! I'm also always complimented on it... Floral but fresh it's a wonderful little treat in exquisite packaging!!!
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite fragrance of all time. I am totally hooked on this fragrance ... on my third purchase. I adore the Damask rose , pink pepper, indian jasmine, patchouli. hibiscus and the liquid gold that is sandalwood if a review could offer a smell of this fragrance you would also be hooked ...... truly beautiful.
Date published: 2017-04-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I love Liz Earle products however this purchase left me disappointed as I couldn't smell it after 5 minutes but it smells great in those minutes. I thought maybe it was me but my husband always compliments me on my perfume however he also has said he cant smell anything. Hate to be negative - but left disappointed.
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love No20 This is the second bottle for me, I absolutely love it. One down side is the bottle isn't big enhough haha.
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous! This scent is so deliciously delicate and lingering. It's floral but fresh and so feminine! I received this as a gift with my order in the 2 ml vial and is now my ultimate fragrance choice.
Date published: 2017-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous scent I get so many compliments when wearing this perfume and am frequently asked what it is. I don't think there can be a better recommendation than that.
Date published: 2017-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely beautiful. Wow, this is truly the most beautiful, feminine, romantic, gorgeous and utterly delicious perfume you will ever own.
Date published: 2017-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Longlasting gorgeous smell The smell of this perfume is warm, soft and moreish. My children come up for extra cuddles when I'm wearing it!
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glorious and grown up This perfume is an exemplary fragrance as to getting this just right. It is subtle yet recognisable without it being overwhelming. The overall essence is of rose and it sits on the skin beautifully without turning a nasty odour as some other perfumes do. This lingers and hovers and entrances the wearer and the others in the vicinity. This is my 3rd bottle. Do not EVER change it.
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful comforting scent This was my first fragrance purchase from Liz Earle and at £49.00 I was a bit dubious. To start with the packaging it is beautiful, well made and durable. The fragrance comes in a lovely box that wraps around it and has a magnetic close. The bottle itself is very nice and pale pink in colour. The scent itself is truly lovely, warm and rich but not overpowering and the rose (my favourite) really does come through. It lasts and lasts, it will linger on your skin for hours, you will only need to refresh once during the day. The longevity of the scent is definately worth the price you pay. My only slightly negative comment is that you can't see how much is left in it and as the bottle itself is quite heavy a thin clear line somewhere would be really helpful. All in all I am very happy with this purchase I will definitely be buying again.
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this product is excellent value Received a sample of this product and then treated myself to the full size as the perfume is a beautiful long lasting scent
Date published: 2016-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely perfume Long lasting but not heavy, this is a day or night perfume. Floral , not sweet but also slightly spicy.
Date published: 2016-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another amazing fragrance. Have worn no 15 since its launch and as my only fragrance (spritzed all through day and evening) I go through an embarrassing number of bottles! So thought I'd finally go for this as a day fragrance after using a tester . I got it in the post last week .. You know you're wearing another classic when yet again every single day I've worn it, random people stop and comment how nice I smell. I was worried about the florals maybe being a bit of a premature move towards a (too) mature scent but I actually had two lads telling me I smelt well fit!!! My only gripe is that as previously stated its not really long lasting and the only reason people can smell it on me is because i carry it in my bag and spray it on constantly! So if you can't rectify this please for the hundredth time can you bring out matching bath/body ranges so we can layer the depth of these amazing perfumes up for our personal fragrant longevity! Pretty please!
Date published: 2016-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No 20 perfume Lovely, delicate, and fresh not strong at all. Highly recommend
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this perfume Tried a sample of this when purchasing a gift of hand cream and was hooked.! Lovely perfume for day or night . A firm favourite.
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lovely but not long lasting I received this 2ml vile with my order I love the smell but it's not long lasting .after few minutes you can't smell anything so sorry I won't buy .if u change it & make it long wearing then I will buy
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favourite I love 100 but number 20 is even more beautiful. The perfume reminds me of a perfect English day in a beautiful garden.
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Botanical essence no20 My favourite gifts sets would be good idea 2 do.on special occasions thought out the year
Date published: 2016-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Botanical number 20 perfume you have got to try this perfume it is absolutely BEAUTIFUL. It has a unique fragrance which lasts all day long.
Date published: 2016-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely scent I love this scent! its very feminine floral and subtle which lasts all day!
Date published: 2016-08-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice smell Nice smell but not for me. It is sweet and unfortunately due to my asthma it affects me quite badly as I am affected by some smells
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic smell with a modern twist Really pleased with the fragrance. It lasts without being overpowering. I found it better to spray from a distance. It is a classic but without smelling like your mum!
Date published: 2016-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunningly subtle fragrance Beautiful undertones of garden flowers! Has a very comforting and reassuring touch of femininity . Scent doesn't disappear, it's there in the background throughout the day and makes you feel happy that it subtly lingers on you.
Date published: 2016-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely fragrance Delighted with this new fragrance. It is fresh and long-lasting and perfect for day or evening. Bought as a treat after my bottle of No. 100 was finished. Really pleased I gave this a try - now one of my favourites.
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Addictive I have had numerous testers of this in orders over the past few months and each person I have given them to has immediately asked for a bottle. As a guy I wouldn't wear this as its too feminine (unlike 15, which is very unisex). However I find the smell to be very light and sparkling, It really has to be smelt to be appreciated. I have lost count of the number of people I have brought this for so far and I love the smell of it on each of them.
Date published: 2016-07-26
  • y_2018, m_4, d_17, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_158
  • loc_en_GB, sid_F33070, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lizearle-en_gb