Botanical Essence™ No.1 Eau de Parfum

Our first fine fragrance, Botanical Essence™ No.1 Eau de Parfum, was skilfully handcrafted by distinguished perfumer Jean-Charles Niel in Grasse, France. Over 98% directly derived from natural ingredients, this complex scent uses some of the most precious botanicals from around the world. Italian bergamot, high-altitude lavender from France, Damask rose from Turkey and spicy patchouli from Indonesia are just a few of the ingredients in this sparkling, vibrant fine fragrance.

This sensuous fragrance can be worn every day.

Pregnant women may wish to seek advice from their doctor before using essential oil-based products.

Unfortunately, due to restrictions, we regret that we are unable to ship this product to addresses outside of the UK.

Delivery & returns

Free UK delivery when you spend £50 or more.

We want you to be 100% happy with your purchase. Read our returns & refund policy here.

Botanical Essence™ No.1 Eau de Parfum Awards

  • Grazia Beauty Awards 2010
Botanical Essence No.1 Eau de Parfum 50ml spray is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 146.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adore this fragrance This is my everyday frangrance and I just love it. I don't like many perfumes on me but this one isn't too strong or overwhelming. I often get asked what it is. I am now on my third bottle so that proves how often I wear this! No 15 is my 'going out' fragrance & I love that wearing the two together creates a third option.
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic essence Classic understated elegant perfume. the original Botanical Essence which in my opinion is yet to be bettered. The packaging of this product is beautiful which compliments perfectly the contents therein.
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the first liz earle perfume Essence no 1 is the first perfume LE introduced and in my opinion the first is the best.used this for many years.it lasts all day.a lovely light clean smell. I love it.
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All fragrances The wonderful, beautiful sent that all the fragrances have makes me feel fresh & feminine.
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sorry not for me I had bought No 20 which I love and brought my husband to a halt...he loves it. This one just didn't suit, however I rang and was able to return . Great customer service.Thank You. I will try another. Love the products and my skin loves them too
Date published: 2016-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely light scent Lovely perfume - on my third bottle! Just wish it was longer lasting - it does wear off quite quickly. However this does mean it is light enough to wear anytime - perfect for a summer's day!
Date published: 2016-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Summer in a bottle It wouldn't be summer without this, it's gorgeous but seems all the more special in summer months.....love it!
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice Perfume but does not last This is a fresh, zesty perfume which when first applied smells lovely, but the smell does not last especially for a eau de parfum. I have had cheaper perfumes which were longer lasting so I am a little disappointed with the product.
Date published: 2016-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Fragrance I have been using this fragrance since it was first launched. It is the most amazing fresh smell ever! I get lots of lovely comments when I am wearing it and my husband loves it!
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favourite perfume Lovely perfume,my favourite, fresh wear it everyday.
Date published: 2016-04-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK, but just not 15! This is a very nice perfume, I just wish I hadn't bought it and gone for another bottle of 15. If I had been able to but a sample bottle I could have tried it and relised it wasn't for me before spending £50! Hay ho....
Date published: 2016-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Uplifting and zesty As the original fragrance introduced by Liz, this will always remain my favourite. It is so uplifting and fresh and always puts me in a good mood even when I am feeling a bit low. It isn't too "heady" like some fine fragrances are - I just wish there was a body spray available, or maybe a handbag size spray so I could use it on the go.
Date published: 2016-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Summery fresh A lovely fresh scent, lasts well & doesn't go sour. My favorite is number 15, but the summer garden notes to this one are soothing.
Date published: 2016-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has some great features Botanical essence is fresh, citrusy and light. It's not heavy like some other fragrances
Date published: 2016-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful fresh fragrance One of my favourite fragrances for summer or winter.
Date published: 2016-01-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Can't unsubscribe The product is OK but they do not stop sending promotional emails. I have unsubscribed about 20 times and the just keep coming...
Date published: 2016-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful fresh notes This is my favourite and I receive many positive comments when wearing it.
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful perfume Love this perfume so light and gentle especially nice in summer brings a smile to my face and those of friends and family, what more can you ask for. Thanks Liz Earl and team x
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunningly Light I love Liz Earle fragrances, and am lucky enough to have tried the first two, and samples of the third....Unfortunately, my daughter has now fallen in love with them too.... Deliciously light, but acquires the essence of the wearer too...making each scent distinctive but unique...
Date published: 2015-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a fresh, lovely product This is the best perfume I have ever had! Smell is perfect.
Date published: 2015-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lovely and fresh summer fragrance i love this light fresh perfume perfect for summer
Date published: 2015-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfection in a bottle I love, love, love this perfume. From the instant I smelled a sample of this essence, I knew I had to buy the full size version. It is my all time favourite scent that will always be immediately replaced as soon as the bottle empties.
Date published: 2015-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT I love this perfume, it reminds me of a favourite of mine from the 60's called Chypre by Coty. Please keep this one going!!!!!
Date published: 2015-10-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Its ok I really wanted to love this as I read all the reviews and though ok I have to try this. When I first sprayed it on it smelt like greasy hair (I know I'm Weird) but as it sort of settled down it was ok, I use it after a shower before I go to bed, I love all the other perfumes I have bought from Liz Earl, so was a bit disappointed that I don't love this one.
Date published: 2015-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect day perfume. That needs to be RE SPRAYED throughout the day! Perfect for everyday wear. Ideal for those who love a fruity, fresh scent. Definitely not overpowering. However I find this perfume does not last, which I find rather dissapointing. I wear scarfs a lot and I get such a satisfying pleasure when I can smell the scent left behind from fragrances. But you won't get it from this one. I hope your new fragrance has better staying than this, nevertheless I get compliments from friends and family when i have spritzed it all over.
Date published: 2015-09-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from doesn't last this fragrance is very lovely, light fresh, citrus, but unfortunately, it has no staying power. I expect for the something to last longer than this, for this price tag.
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Definitely not for me. My friend bought this perfume for me, knowing how much I love your skincare range (use every day), but unfortunately my skin seems to do something strange with this one. It ends up smelling of compost! Hope to try the No: 100 with better results.
Date published: 2015-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous! This is a beautiful fragrance that has certainly become my favourite! Classy but not heavy, a delicate scent that lingers all day!
Date published: 2015-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Fresh Perfume This perfume smells beautiful all day long. I find it smells very citrusy at first, and as the day goes on it does change to a more floral smell. I love it as much at the end of the day as I do when I first put it on. It certainly doesn't smell old fashioned or musty to me. I think it has a very youthful but classy scent.
Date published: 2015-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Liz Earle Botanical Essence No 1 50 ml spray I was sent s sample of this perfume when I ordered facial products. I loved the fragrance so much I have just ordered a bottle. Must say I am looking forward to wearing it.
Date published: 2015-02-03
  • y_2017, m_5, d_23, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_146
  • loc_en_GB, sid_F18304, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lizearle-en_gb